fbpx

Contact Us

The Workforce Development Board of Ventura County is part of the Public Workforce System, a network of federal, state, and local offices that support economic expansion and develop the talent of the nation’s workforce.

The WDBVC serves as a connector between the U.S. Department of Labor and the America’s Job Center of California that deliver services to workers and employers. The WDBVCs’ role is to develop regional strategic plans and set funding priorities for Ventura County.

As one of our many functions, the WDBVC facilitates partnerships between local businesses with similar training needs. The WDBVC also relies on labor market information to develop sector strategies that focus resources on a particular high-growth industry for Ventura County.

We want your feedback!

Please help us improve our service to you! We will not sell your information and we will keep your responses confidential. 

If you need assistance with Unemployment Insurance, CalJOBS, or other America’s Job Center of California services, please call 805-204-5186.


Workforce Development Board of Ventura County
2901 N. Ventura Road, Third Floor
Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone: (805) 477-5306
HSA-Info.WDB@ventura.org


Workforce Development Board of Ventura County Staff


Rebecca Evans, Executive Director
rebecca.evans@ventura.org


Norman Albances, Assistant Director of Operations
norman.albances@ventura.org


Patricia Duffy, Administration Manager
patricia.duffy@ventura.org


Andrea Sanchez, Administration Manager
andrea.sanchez@ventura.org

Ma.Odezza Robite, Management Assistant 
maodezza.robite@ventura.org


Raechelle Carino, Management Assistant

raechelle.carino@ventura.org


Leslie Madrigal, Student Intern

Leslie.Madrigal@ventura.org